0.0/5 rating (0 votes)
Florida Department of Education

The Florida Department of Education (FLDOE) manages the following K-12 assessments:

  • FSA (Florida Standards Assessments): English Language Arts (grades 3-10) and Math (grades 3-8)
  • Statewide Science Assessment: Science (grades 5 and 8)
  • EOC (End-of-Course) Assessments: Algebra 1, Biology, Civics, Geometry, and US History
  • ACCESS for ELLs: English language learners (grades K-12)
  • FCLE (Florida Civic Literacy Exam): US Government
  • FLKRS (Florida Kindergarten Readiness Screener)
  • FSAA (Florida Standards Alternate Assessment)
  • National and International Assessments
  • High School Equivalency (GED Test)

The FLDOE used to administer the FCAT to measure student achievement in math, reading, and math, but the tests were eliminated in 2018. Links to released tests are included below.

Visit Website

FLDOE (External Link)

Assessments Offered

Leave a comment

Please sign in to share your experiences.

We do not publish content that discriminates based on personal attributes such as age, gender, gender identity or expression, sex, sexual orientation, race, ethnicity, national origin, family status, marital status, disability, or medical or genetic condition.

© 2022 iamhomeschooling.com. All Rights Reserved.